The Semicolon Project


This is such an important message that it should be told where ever it can be. Love the tatoo meaning.

hpwritesblogs

FullSizeRender-1FullSizeRender Today I went to a tattoo artist, and for $60 I let a man with a giant Jesus-tattoo on his head ink a semi-colon onto my wrist where it will stay until the day I die. By now, enough people have started asking questions that it made sense for me to start talking, and talking about things that aren’t particularly easy.

We’ll start here: a semi-colon is a place in a sentence where the author has the decision to stop with a period, but chooses not to. A semi-colon is a reminder to pause and then keep going. 

In April I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety. By the beginning of May I was popping anti-depressents every morning with a breakfast I could barely stomach. In June, I had to leave a job I’d wanted since I first set foot on this campus as an incoming freshmen because of my mental…

View original post 1,330 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

Steve McSteveface

just a guy, writing stuff on a blog - hoping people will read it

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Lynn Kelley: Random Acts of Weirdness

"Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most." Mark Twain

OUR LIFE IN 3D

The Home of Daddy's Day Dare! ~ I am just trying to stay above water

The Lessons of Chi

lessons about life and love with a pug named Chi

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

Stevil

Death Before Sour Mix

Cellar Musings

What we think of the ale we drink, and other tales regarding London's craft beer and micro-brewing explosion

ROAM ABOUT MIKE

Adventures From Around the Globe

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

HEY BEERGUT!!

Essays From the Cougar Den

Lee Phelps Photography

Landscape and Travel Photography & Films

Prawn And Quartered

Demented, insane, twisted, and downright nuts...and that's just the site mascot!

Reasonably Ludicrous

Unreasonably Entertaining

