Training my brain!


I must be proactive! 

My brain wants me to be depressed and thinking negative thoughts. I am still sick and I have to go back to work on Wens. That little voice tells me that I am going to lose my job. It tells me I am failing and should not be sick. It tells me I get sick to often and am not a good mother and wife. It talks endlessly. To make it worse that negative put downers speaks to me in my own voice. It talks so much that it wears on my emotions and my body. It even effects what I dream about sometimes making me wake and worry. 

Well, I have another voice that speaks to me. When it does it speaks in my voice but, in a commanding voice that is confident. Today I am focusing on listening to that voice. It tells me that this sickness is a virus and although it has made things difficult it will pass away. It tells me I can not control what other people think but, that I will be okay regardless if a job does not understand or someone is not compassionate to my situation. It tells me yes, life is stressful and not everything goes your way , so what stand anyway and know things are meant to be and good is still in my life and to pay attention to that. It says do what you can and when you can not do anything then rest and be patient. 

I like this voice even when it is hard to believe. I am listening to the stronger voice today. I must focus on it. (No I do not have a multiple personality disorder). I am speaking of self talk. For those who believe in a higher power it is also the struggle of good and evil or God and Devil. However you see it–we make choices and see our life in the perspective of whatever thoughts and feelings we let guide us. For me there is a negative hurt little girl feeling (with a negative talk) and a stronger authorative voice (that is more positive and demanding with a more forceful feeling (that is harder for me to listen to). 

Anyway, I am keeping myself busy trying to think positive today and do what is good for myself and my family. I need to keep all other worries from invading my thoughts. 

So….. onward with my chicken soup and water and sprite that my lovely husband (although unwell also) has provided for me while he works today. Clean a little on the kitchen then off to self medicate (naturally) and rest in bed with a good show or sleep whichever comes first. 

I pray any readers a blessed day and good health and if you are in America and observing the holdiay a Happy St. Patricks’s day! Image

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

Steve McSteveface

just a guy, writing stuff on a blog - hoping people will read it

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Lynn Kelley: Random Acts of Weirdness

"Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most." Mark Twain

OUR LIFE IN 3D

The Home of Daddy's Day Dare! ~ I am just trying to stay above water

The Lessons of Chi

lessons about life and love with a pug named Chi

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

Stevil

Death Before Sour Mix

Cellar Musings

What we think of the ale we drink, and other tales regarding London's craft beer and micro-brewing explosion

ROAM ABOUT MIKE

Adventures From Around the Globe

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

HEY BEERGUT!!

Essays From the Cougar Den

Lee Phelps Photography

Landscape and Travel Photography & Films

Prawn And Quartered

Demented, insane, twisted, and downright nuts...and that's just the site mascot!

Reasonably Ludicrous

Unreasonably Entertaining

